Why do I keep doing this to myself?

I’m still letting other people’s opinions control how I communicate and what I say.

How long is it going to take before I truly set myself free and just write for ME? How long is it going to take before I stop censoring myself and just speak my truth, in my own words and stop worrying about how it is received?

*sigh*

Adulting is hard enough… peopleing is going to be the death of me.

I need to learn to let go of my fear of abandonment… that’s a hard one. But it’s exhausting. I spend more time than I would care to admit, every single day, worrying about people in my life and whether or not they will stay in my life. And let’s just be frank… I spend a fucking lot of time worried that my friends hate me because I unknowingly did something epically stupid.

tumblr_mh62mmpVAi1qblevio1_500

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sophia Ball says:

    I hear you. ❤️

    The beauty of growing is changing, I think, and being able to let go of that kind of (I don’t know so I’m assuming this part, just based on experience) that kind of conditioning is a fantastic goal. I’m rooting for you. It’s easier said than done, so be gentle with yourself along the way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

