Oh gawd, here I go again!

How many blogs is this that I have started now? 2? 3? I wonder of this one will stick.

SHUT UP! Yes I know it has a low chance of succeeding because I keep starting blogs and abandoning them! 😦

But this time (yes yes, you’ve heard it all before!) I think I am finally ready to blog openly and honestly, without worrying about about who is reading and what they think. I specially need to stop worrying about whether or not I am interesting.

This time I starting a blog for myself. I am writing to myself and for myself. This is where I will spill what overwhelms me, where I will pour out rage, grief, anger, pain, resentment, frustration, etc so that they do not make my head explode.

This is where I will talk to myself. Sound a little crazy? Well… not to put too fine a point on it but I am not what one would call sane! I will explain in a stand alone post soon exactly all that ails me. This too, I will do for myself…

And you? What is your role in all this? Well, clearly you are the observer. You are the fly on the wall. You are the one watching the secret video footage. You are poor Alice who has just slid down a rabbit hole and into my psyche. And there’s things stranger even than the Cheshire Cat in here! Here be dragons! And kittens. And narwhals. Pink ones, with glittery horns…

(Oh and yes, I am aware that the image I chose is too brightly coloured and doesn’t work! I will change is as soon as I have something better!)

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Aunti Krist says:

    But the image pleases me! 🙂

    Like

    1. ziriss says:

      It was just too hard to read over the brightly coloured image. The bath one is easier to read over.

      Like

  2. Diana/Mike/Chris says:

    I actually really like your the picture you have chosen.

    I do hope you are successful at keeping this blog going. I always enjoy what you have to say.

    You are as sane as anyone else I know! The world is a colourful place of personalities.

    Best of luck to you!

    Like

    1. ziriss says:

      I think it will be a good place to really spill my guts instead of always doing it on FB. But I will still spill my guts on FB!

      Like

Leave a Reply

